COUNTY/CITY Chairs or Contacts

Lewis and Clark County/City Chairs or Contacts have been appointed, or are known to their local governments, and with the assistance of their Lewis and Clark Committees, are actively participating at the local level:

*Also Serve as the Local Lewis & Clark Historians

Catherine Brillhart


Garrett Jackson*

Washington County

Isaac Freeman*

Smyth County

April Martin*

Pulaski County

Henry Bryant

Montgomery County

Deedie Kagey*

Roanoke County

Kip and Lyn Burton

Botetourt County

Dawn Wiese

Rockbridge County

Julia Hensley

Augusta County

Sally Thomas

Charlottesville/Albemarle Co

John Christiansen*

Culpeper County

Gus Lewis*

King and Queen County

Carolyn (Cookie) Davis*

Caroline County